Municipal Court

Pay your citation or court fines

Pay your Citation/Court Fines


General Information & Scheduling

Arraignments

  • Court Arraignments will be heard on Mondays, Tuesdays and Thursdays at 9 am. 
  • In order to appear virtually, please provide the court with your email address before your scheduled court date. 575-439-4225.
  • Juvenile Traffic Arraignments will be heard during regular Arraignment times.
  • There will be no court Arraignments on Wednesday or Friday.
  • Please note: if you call during court times, please leave a message. We will return your call promptly.  

Please review the court policies before you appear for arraignment.

Trials

  • Attorney trials will be heard on Wednesdays beginning at 9:30 am on a trailing docket.
  • Non-Attorney trials will be heard on Wednesdays beginning at 1:30 pm on a trailing docket.  
  • Contact the City of Alamogordo’s Legal Department 575-439-4210.

Court Closures

The Municipal Court will be closed the following days in 2023. (dates of court closures are tentative and may change on a daily basis).

Holiday Date Observed
New Year's Day Monday, January 2, 2024
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, January 15, 2024
President's Day
Monday, February 19, 2024
Memorial Day Monday, May 27, 2024
Independence Day Thursday, July 4, 2024
Labor Day Monday, September 2, 2024
Indigenous Peoples' Day
Monday, October 14, 2024
Veterans' Day Monday, November 11, 2024
Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 28, 2024
Thanksgiving Break Friday, November 29, 2024
Christmas Wednesday, December 25, 2024